Running a Minecraft Server in a Jail, unable to start it outside of the Shell.

JLar_

Cadet
I am pretty new to TrueNAS, and by pretty new I mean I had never used it once before yesterday. I built a NAS for a Plex Server and a Minecraft Server, and I've managed to get the Plex Server setup no problem with the plugin. I was originally using the MineOS plugin for the Server, but I found it very limiting and slow, so I tried finding a new way to do it.

I followed this video exactly to install a Server in a Jail:

So now if I run minecraft-server in my Shell, the Server starts up and works perfectly, it runs really well and everything. But the problem is, it shuts down as soon as I exit the Shell. The whole point of running this Server on a NAS is so that it can run 24/7, I don't have to have my PC on for it to be online, and this kind of defeats that whole purpose.

If this has already been answered somewhere else I apologize for the duplicate question, but I have literally been trying to get this Server up for the past 14 hours straight and I still can't fix the issue. I've made progress, but I'm just stuck on this last part.

Like I said, all I need to do to start the Server is go into the Shell and run minecraft-server. I don't need to specify a directory or anything like that, just that simple command starts it up. I read all about rc.d files and how they're coded, and made a minecraftd file that I put in both /root/etc/rc.d and /root/usr/local/etc/rc.d because I didn't know which one it should go in. I also made sure to add minecraftd_enable="YES" to my rc.conf file in /root/etc/. I have attached both files as .txt's.

The script itself in minecraftd works fine, the Server will also start if I run the file with /usr/local/etc/rc.d/minecraftd onestart.