Metube download location?

Good afternoon everyone

I install Truenas Scale in a virtual machine to play around with and installed MeTube using the apps and i'm a little lost on setting a new download location for the program. The hub.docker.com page for Metube states.

"Certain values can be set via environment variables, using the -e parameter on the docker command line, or the environment: section in docker-compose. DOWNLOAD_DIR: path to where the downloads will be saved. Defaults to /downloads in the docker image, and . otherwise."

I have jumped into the shell looking for the way to change the download location and found a file to edit which is in /app/main.py which contains the download location but it's read only so can't edit. I am pretty new to docker learning the basics and getting to grips with it but i am totally lost on how to get the download location changed.

I have a mount point added simply titled /MeTube to the docker but that's as far as i have gotten.

Here is the hub link for a better explanation on how to change variables. https://hub.docker.com/r/alexta69/metube

Cheers everyone.

Heavy

Explorer
1659637994912.png

I have never setup the application..
But you should just be able to change it to hostpath if you wish to see the downloaded files from your servers folder structure.

However, changing to hostpath CAN break rollbacks (application and type of storage dependent, you'd probably be fine with this app), so its best to keep Type of Storage set to PVC, then use a script like heavy_script.sh to mount the volume temporarily. I guess it all depends on what you are trying to do.

Cheers for the reply

The downloaded files for Metube are downloaded to /home/Downloads which is the typical location of any Linux install when downloading from a web browser. In the Link i added it says

"Certain values can be set via environment variables, using the -e parameter on the docker command line, or the environment: section in docker-compose."