is plex still not showing the media in FreeNAS 11.1 ?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Darkflame

Dabbler
So I am still using FreeNAS 9.10 and I upgraded once to 11.0. And when I tried to get Plex to work I couldn't do it. In the Plex plugin it could not find the directory where the media was located.

I know there was an issue you should be able to give in the path but that didn't work for me I searched on this for hours and couldn't get it to work.

Now I am pretty bummed out that I can't get any updates any more so I want to upgrade but I still do not know if that issue is fixed in 11.1. I want to be able to upgrade and keep my Plex jail for the most part. I do not want to lose any info on my jail like the shows I watched and stuff.

PS: I am a big noob so so bear with me please.

Last edited by a moderator:

nojohnny101

Wizard
Sorry to hear you are having trouble with your plex plugin install. As per forum rules, please post your full hardware specs and FreeNAS version so we can better assist you.

Also the more information you provide us, the better we can help you. Things such as:

- How did you originally setup/install plex in 9.10?
- How did you update to 11.0? Through the GUI or did you do a fresh install and import your config?
- Did you change anything after you upgraded from 9.10 to 11.0?

Darkflame

Dabbler
thanks for responding
and sorry for the blurry message i tend to do this in wrinting.

i am using a xeon xeon E3 1230v5 on a c236 supermicro board and 16gb of ecc kingston ram
as drives i use 4 3tb wd reds in zfs raid with a single parity drive

as for the OS i installed 9.10 about a 15 months ago and tried to upgrade the train to 11 when there was no 11.1 i dont know exactly when.

when I upgraded the train i lost the ability to find my library so i deleted the plex jail and tried with a fresh jail/plugin install and still could not get it to work.