Increase upload max size in NextCloud Jail in TrueNas

jayjays401

Cadet
Hi all, I just setup my TrueNas system and installed NextCloud plugin. I also installed the App in my iPad and tried auto upload photos and videos. Everything works fine until I found a few files just won’t upload. When I checked the log file, I found the following error for the files which failed:

2021-09-25 17:58:34 Network completed upload file: https://192.168.68.118/remote.php/webdav/Photos/iPad Air 4/20-09-14 11-03-49 0778.mov with error code 413 and error description 413: The file is too large

My OS is as follows:

1632746296555.png

when I go into "System" in NextCloud, PHP shows the following:
1632746378784.png

I think the “Upload max size” being 513mb is definitely the issue. I just need some help to adjust this metric in my TrueNas system.

I have zero background in coding, so I guess the place I need to go is TrueNas Jail → Shell, then the following command line pops up:
1632746508753.png

I don’t know what I need to next … if you could help with the next few lines so I can adjust the upload size limit that would be greatly appreciated! Thanks!

One very silly question, do I need to "Stop" the NextCloud plugin in TrueNas before I make any changes in Jail->Shell then restart the Plugin after changes are made?

Jay

sretalla

Powered by Neutrality
Probably (depending on your install method), you can use this:
ee /usr/local/etc/php.ini

Then scroll for about an hour until you find the setting you're after and change it, then ESC to exit and select to save... restart the jail.

jayjays401

Cadet
thanks very much @sretalla! I did exactly that:

1632784264149.png

1632784316016.png

1632784422338.png

1632784493225.png

1632784882830.png

regarding the installation, I installed the Plug-in in TrueNas followed by the prompt. (followed instructions in this video - How to Install NextCloud on TrueNAS 12 CORE - YouTube )