Register for the iXsystems Community to get an ad-free experience and exclusive discounts in our eBay Store.

[HOWTO] Install Apache under Jail with FreeNAS 8.3

LAYGO

Newbie
Joined
Dec 21, 2011
Messages
85
Hello hello,

Thank you for response.
I kept looking yesterday, and i found this: http://www.freebsdonline.com/content/view/763/528/
I checked and my host name is software, so i changed localhost to software.

Now when i open a webbrower and type jailip:80, i get "It works!".
I could still use some help, as i know not much about this stuff. The reason i installed apache is for a webexplorer function.
Could you help me step by step how to continue now to be able to do this? (Ajaxplorer or something else?)

Many thanks,
Shino
I would go find a tutorial on how to get it running.
 
Joined
May 27, 2013
Messages
7
Hi,

Thanks for this tutorial!!

I am running into the same problem concerning the Failed to enable the 'httpready' Accept Filter error, but i can't find the

BOOT/KERNEL/ACCF_DATA.KO
BOOT/KERNEL/ACCF_DNS.KO
BOOT/KERNEL/ACCF_HTTP.KO

files on my FreeBSD 8.3.1-RELEASE-p2 ISO image ?

Have they disapeared??
 
Joined
May 27, 2013
Messages
7
Ok sorry, my fault I was looking in freenas 8.3 ISO instead of freeBSD iso. Everything works perfectly!
 
Joined
Jul 22, 2013
Messages
1
ty for posting this..

it ran the first time didnt have to load modules.
FreeNAS-8.3.1-RELEASE-p2-x64 (r12686+b770da6_dirty)

Code:
apachejail# service apache22 start
Performing sanity check on apache22 configuration:
Syntax OK
Starting apache22.
 

Vrakfall

Newbie
Joined
Mar 2, 2014
Messages
42
Now a simple "pkg install apache24" works in a "pluginjail" type jail (you still need to configure the httpd.conf and the rc.conf files).

I hope it'll help all of those like me who will fall here while looking for the the solution.
 

LAYGO

Newbie
Joined
Dec 21, 2011
Messages
85
Maybe I'll update and/or create a new post. I need to redo it after upgrading to 9.2. I've got a jail that's dead in the water that's all properly configured. :(

(EDIT: OOPS! I was thinking this was my thread.)
 

jeremi

Newbie
Joined
Dec 25, 2013
Messages
14
its mising this step
Code:
echo 'accf_http_load="YES"' >> /boot/loader.conf
echo 'accf_data_load="YES"' >> /boot/loader.conf
 
Top