henqbleom

Dabbler
hello i'm new to truenas

i am currently using,
Asrock B550M-ITX/ac moederbord
AMD Ryzen™ 5 5600G processor
Corsair DDR4 Vengeance LPX 2x8GB 3200
Seagate HDD NAS 3.5" 4TB ST4000VN008 Ironwolf 2x

i am running it in mirror and using lz4 compression.
i am using it only for video's and foto's

my internet connection is 200mbps but when i transfer a file i only get 113mbps write speed.
is there anything i can do to speed it up to 200mbps?

thanks for the help

henqbleom

Dabbler
when i run iperf3 i get this. i changed my ram to 32gb. i am not using any tunables or jails. what could be the problem of my slow write speeds?

iperf3 nas test.png

jgreco

Resident Grinch
Welcome to the forums.

Please note that you're likely to get better outcomes if you put a little more effort into your messages. I'm only answering because I spotted an obvious issue illustrated by your second message: your incorrect usage of "113mbps" which means 113 megabits per second would be vaguely concerning if true, but you're actually seeing north of 900 megabits per second. Please use correct or at least unambiguous abbreviations as discussed in the Terminology and Abbreviations Primer.

This is a technical community, and proper description of your technical issue helps the community participants provide better answers. People generally will not answer if they don't have anything specific to say, so it is incumbent on posters to provide well-structured messages with sufficient detail to allow meaningful responses. I just want you to understand the probable reason your first message got no responses.

I would also note that you are complaining about the network on a

Asrock B550M-ITX/ac moederbord