GUI empty after new install

Status
Not open for further replies.

Pantani99

Cadet
Hi,

Last night I installed 9.10 for the first time. I followed all of the instructions and according to the console I can access the UI using http://192.168.0.20. The problem is that when I try to access that URL on another PC, and enter username 'root' and my password, I see an almost empty UI (see below)

FreeNAS UI.PNG

This is my first attempt at setting up any sort of a network server. I am using a PC made of old upgraded parts which, while not optimum, I believe should be adequate to test on. I am only using one HDD as I am just testing things out for now but will eventually add more.

Gigabyte GA-H61MA-D2V Micro ATX
Core i3-2120
8GB DDR3 1600 RAM (Non-ECC)
1 x WD Green 500GB HDD
Booting from a 32GB Sandisk flash drive

I have tried rebooting numerous times, recreating the boot media, and opening the UI in MS Edge, Firefox and Chrome. I've also searched the forums for similar issues without success.

Any help would be greatly appreciated as I'm totally stuck.

Thanks in advance.

DrKK

FreeNAS Generalissimo
I would recommend installing a web browser that you don't normally use, fresh. e.g., Firefox. Does that work? If you get the same result, then at least we've established that it's not something in the browser.

Pantani99

Cadet
The PC I am using is a new build that's only a couple of weeks old so all of the browsers are current versions. I already had Edge and Firefox installed and then tried a fresh install of Chrome once I saw this issue. I get the same result with all of them.

DrKK

FreeNAS Generalissimo
The PC I am using is a new build that's only a couple of weeks old so all of the browsers are current versions. I already had Edge and Firefox installed and then tried a fresh install of Chrome once I saw this issue. I get the same result with all of them.