FreeNas installer freezes

Hello guys,
I am very new to free nas, and to start things up I build a ryzen 7 system so I can start learning.
Unfortunately I can boot to the usb but it freezes on the very first installer page. The keyboard numpad light is blinking. Anyone knows what it can be? I tried messing around with some bios options, like legacy, ahci handoff on usb and so on but nothing. It boots the installer then immediately freezes.
Also tried selecting old kernel but it say's "unable to find resoure".
In the bios, I am booting via UEFI ( on usb as well), AHCI turned on, tried changing the boot order. Nothing
Below my system specs:
Ryzen 7 1700x, gigabyte ax370 gaming 5, MSI RX 570, Sandisk ssdplus 480 gb and a Seagate Ironwolf NAS 2 tb.
Ram is running at 2666 xmp, cpu stock. Booted in windows prior to this with zero issues. The hardware seems ok.

I also tried on my main windows machine with the following specs with absolutely the same issue:
- i7-8700k, gtx 1080 ti ftw3, gigabyte z390 aorus master, 970 evo, a nvme 970 evo and a some hdd and sata ssds.

I connected to the display via DP, to a zb271hu ( 165 hz, ips, 1440p with gsync). Maybe this is the issue? Tried with no display out but the issue is the same.
Does anyone have any suggestions?

Many thanks

ThreeDee

Guru
don't boot via UEFI ..try Legacy boot mode (I don't know if that is what you are referring to when you stated legacy above)
..and hardware is far from recommended hardware for FreeNAS.

pschatz100

Guru
Are you using the Sandisk SSD as a boot device? Be aware that you cannot use the boot device for data, so virtually all of its capacity will not be used.

How much memory do you have in your system? As your motherboard is a gaming board, I would disable the sound card (FreeNAS doesn't use it), all acceleration and overclocking features, and all advanced usb3 features.