Can not connect to CIFS from UNIX: mount error(13): Permission denied

Status
Not open for further replies.

-Adam-

Dabbler
Hi!

I've been using FreeNAS for a couple of months and everything is working flawlessly so far. Actually, I'm building 2nd machine. Today, however, I have noticed that one of my XenServer (quite old, to be honest) can not connect to FreeNAS. I have made an update recently from U1 to the current (FreeNAS-9.10.2-U4 (27ae72978)) version.

The error I get is
Code:
mount error(13): Permission denied

My command looks like this: mount -t cifs //<PATH1> /<PATH2> -o username=user,password=pass
I also tried to put the credentials into the credentials file - no change.

my username is the owner of the shares and before the update everything was working fine.

I've been solving the problem for a few days and no luck. Do you have any idea what may caused the problem?

-Adam-

Dabbler
Just FYI - full command, using -v option: mount.cifs kernel mount options: unc=//IP\PATH,ver=1,username=user,prefixpath=VMS,ip=IP,pass=********

Spearfoot

He of the long foot
Hi!

I've been using FreeNAS for a couple of months and everything is working flawlessly so far. Actually, I'm building 2nd machine. Today, however, I have noticed that one of my XenServer (quite old, to be honest) can not connect to FreeNAS. I have made an update recently from U1 to the current (FreeNAS-9.10.2-U4 (27ae72978)) version.

The error I get is
Code:
mount error(13): Permission denied

My command looks like this: mount -t cifs //<PATH1> /<PATH2> -o username=user,password=pass
I also tried to put the credentials into the credentials file - no change.

my username is the owner of the shares and before the update everything was working fine.

I've been solving the problem for a few days and no luck. Do you have any idea what may caused the problem?
You may need to specify the SMB version. See Timeouts on SMB Share from Ubuntu

-Adam-

Dabbler

-Adam-

Dabbler