Can boot from old USB but not mount, New install USB of any version freezes at post

Status
Not open for further replies.
This is my first time posting on any forum of any kind for anything, so be patient I am a quick learner.

I have an EVGA MB with 8G ram. Model is 132-CK-NF79 with the latest bios of P10. There are 26T of drives installed and all mirrored for total of 13T usable, currently using about 8T. The system was started 2 years ago with older bios, and 9.1 from what I can remember. It was started on 32G Hp 165w flash drive. Has been working fine for all this time. I had updated to 9.3, and then to 9.10, again working fine. I had a couple of bad sectors show up on a few drive over time and was able to replace and resilver each with no issues as the serial number was listed in GUI and also on the drive. Recently the boot mirror showed as one of the devices failing. There are no numbers on the flash drive so I replaced one and started the resilver process. The following day it was still in resilver. (seems kinda long time for 32G), but I am certainly no programming expert. It appears as though the power was interrupted during the resilver as when I came home machine was off.

Upon repowering of machine, it booted and loaded to a point of

[(da0:umass-sim0:0:0:0): WRITE(10). CDB:2a 00 00 00 06 38 00 00 10 00]
[(da0:umass-sim0:0:0:0): CAM status: SCSI Status Error]
[(da0:umass-sim0:0:0:0): SCSI status: Check Condition]
[(da0:umass-sim0:0:0:0): SCSI sense: DATA PROTECT asc:27,0 (Write Protected)]
[(da0:umass-sim0:0:0:0): Error 13, Unretryable error]
[Mounting from zfs:freens-boot/ROOT/9.10.2-U5 failed with error 6]

[Loader Variables:
vfs.root.mountfrom=zfs:freenas-boot/ROOT/9.10.2-U5]

It then finishes the script with info on how to manually enter the info.

So in my several days of searching I have located several things on forums to attempt. The first was to do a clean install and then import the zfs vol.