ZFS Pool errors when importing on 9.1.0

Status
Not open for further replies.

trevorault

Cadet
I've been running FreeNAS for several years and recently had issues accessing the GUI and AFP/NFS shares. I installed 9.1.0 on a brand new USB stick and have errors with my ZFS pool. Do I need to replace drives first (it looks like the 2nd has failed with the 1st one having issues as well) or do something with the existing pool to get it online first? I looked through the files with errors and am OK if I lose them. What are the recommended next steps? I appreciate any help.

Code:
[root@freenas] ~# zpool status
  pool: Carlos
state: DEGRADED
status: One or more devices has experienced an error resulting in data
    corruption.  Applications may be affected.
action: Restore the file in question if possible.  Otherwise restore the
    entire pool from backup.
  see: http://illumos.org/msg/ZFS-8000-8A
  scan: resilvered 6.95G in 0h9m with 25724 errors on Fri Aug 23 07:00:37 2013
config:

NAME                                            STATE    READ WRITE CKSUM
    Carlos                                          DEGRADED    0    0 34.3K
      raidz1-0                                      DEGRADED    0    0 95.4K
        gptid/b2600453-714d-11e1-90bd-00151731e8a6  ONLINE      0    0  186
        gptid/b2afe3dd-714d-11e1-90bd-00151731e8a6  FAULTED    47 1.32K    28  too many errors
        gptid/b2feb193-714d-11e1-90bd-00151731e8a6  ONLINE      0    0    0
        gptid/b34e3de7-714d-11e1-90bd-00151731e8a6  ONLINE      0    0    0

errors: 25725 data errors, use '-v' for a list

cyberjock

Inactive Account
First, read the link in my sig on why RAIDZ1 is just stupid(as you have become yet another example of why RAIDZ1 is really no redundancy at all).

Then, after reading that link you'll understand why UREs are bad and why you best bet is to create a new pool with RAIDZ2.