Wireless Configuration Intel 3160 WI-FI

Status
Not open for further replies.

ziomek_pol

Cadet
Hi, i'm trying to configurate my freenas to work on wi-fi and bsd cannot recognize my wifi card.

Im new in BSD but there are few step's that i did and i should works but still not.

Code:
pciconv -lv

none5@pci0:3:0:0:	   class=0x028000 card=0x80708086 chip=0x08b38086 rev=0x83 hdr=0x00											
   vendor	 = 'Intel Corporation'																								
   device	 = 'Wireless 3160'																									
   class	  = network

I tried to add instructions from iwm and iwmfw from BSD wiki https://www.freebsd.org/cgi/man.cgi...FreeBSD+11.0-RELEASE&arch=default&format=html
to loader.conf but this changed nothing.

My /boot/loader.conf last lines of file:
Code:
#Intel Wi-fi configuration																										 
#Intel Network Driver																											   
if_iwm_load="YES"
iwm3160fw_load="YES" 

Also i noticed that my folder /boot/kernel didnt have enought .ko files so i downloaded them from BSD and added to /boot/kernel ,lodeaded by kldload . My directory list looks like:

Code:
ds3231.ko			   green_saver.ko		  ismt.ko				 prototype.ko			ums.ko							 
dtmalloc.ko			 gsched_delay.ko		 ispfw.ko				rain_saver.ko		   uplcom.ko						   
dtnfscl.ko			  gsched_rr.ko			IWM3160FW.KO			rsu-rtl8712fw.ko		urio.ko							 
dtrace_test.ko		  h_ertt.ko			   IWM7260FW.KO			runfw.ko				usb_quirk.ko						
dtrace.ko			   hwpmc.ko				IWM7265FW.KO			s35390a.ko			  usb_template.ko					 
dtraceall.ko			icee.ko				 IWM8000CFW.KO		   sdt.ko				  usb.ko							 
dummynet.ko			 ichsmb.ko			   IWN1000FW.KO			smb.ko				  usfs.ko							 
ehci.ko				 if_aue.ko			   IWN100FW.KO			 smbfs.ko				usie.ko							 
ext2fs.ko			   if_axe.ko			   IWN105FW.KO			 smbus.ko				uslcom.ko						   
fade_saver.ko		   if_axge.ko			  IWN135FW.KO			 snake_saver.ko		  uvisor.ko						   
fasttrap.ko			 if_cc.ko				IWN2000FW.KO			star_saver.ko		   uvscom.ko