Suspend / Auto Shutdown / WoL Settings ?

Multiblitz

Cadet
I am new to Truenas, but found it quiet intuitive to setup. Every worked like a charme.

One important feature for me is the Auto Shutdown / Suspend / Lightsoff Ability and the corresponding WoL.

I could not find any settings on that all...but to my surprise its working somehow. My PC goes into Suspend after some time and if I send a Magic Package it wakes up again.

This is good new, but I wonder if there any settings which control this process more in detail like I am used to under Lightsoff (Windows Homeserver 2011) where you can set not only the time until the PC goes into Suspend, but as well which Clients keep him alive etc. ?

NugentS

MVP
Of course knowing what your hardware is would help - cos at the moment all we can do is guess
Look at my signature for an example

NugentS

MVP
Why are you using TrueNAS. The whole point of TN is ZFS and with a single Ironwolf 8TB ZFS is crippled. Also 8GB is absolute minimum - not that that is a major problem here.
If you are trying to lean about TN - fair enough - but all you are learning is about the GUI and not about ZFS

Multiblitz

Cadet
But this thread is not about ZFS or Truenas in general....I have a specific question on Suspend Capabilities. This is only a prototype. My target is to have a silent PC which is only on when needed. Truenas is one option out of many and the Autoshutdown capability is important for me. So, lets please on the topic.

jgreco

Resident Grinch
But this thread is not about ZFS or Truenas in general....I have a specific question on Suspend Capabilities. This is only a prototype. My target is to have a silent PC which is only on when needed. Truenas is one option out of many and the Autoshutdown capability is important for me. So, lets please on the topic.

Welcome to the forums.