SMB Nextcloud how?

TiboTake

Dabbler
Hello,

I'm still a bit new to TrueNAS Core and I'm starting to despair.
Can someone maybe explain to me how to get the directory:
Code:
/usr/local/www/nextcloud/data/

for me as a user via SMB, so that you can simply copy the things to the PC?
Info: I have released the path in which the iocage is located completely via SMB. I only don't have permission for the Nextcloud path via SMB, but when I want to change that, TrueNAS tells me that I can't change that:
Code:
Error: [EFAULT] [EPERM] Changing permissions on jail dataset paths is not permitted: /mnt/Speicher/iocage/jails/NextCloud

Patrick M. Hausen

Hall of Famer
You should create the dataset external to the jail, e.g. "<pool>/share/nextcloud". Then mount this into the jail under /usr/local/www/nextcloud/data. This can be done in the jail configuration in the UI. Look for "mountpoints".

TiboTake

Dabbler
You should create the dataset external to the jail, e.g. "<pool>/share/nextcloud". Then mount this into the jail under /usr/local/www/nextcloud/data. This can be done in the jail configuration in the UI. Look for "mountpoints".
I can´t do this.
i can only in the iocage set a mointiongpoint

Nextcloud.png

Patrick M. Hausen

Hall of Famer
Source/Quelle should be a dataset outside of your jail. Destination/Ziel should be inside your jail.

asap2go

Patron
External storage local:
If you choose mnt/Speicher as Quelle and mnt/Speicher/iocage/jails/nextcloud/mnt/Speicher as Ziel you can use all oft your Speicher-Dataset as external local storage.
Make sure www user has access to the Dataset you want to share.

External storage SMB:
Activate SMB service and select a dataset (e.g. mnt/Speicher).
Then go to Nextcloud external storage and add it there.

If you use TN Core you probably need to enable smb in nextcloud first.

I'd go with the local option for TN Core.
And add a dataset or folder below Speicher AS you do not want to share all of it (like iocage).

TiboTake

Dabbler