Scale's UI freezes and becomes unavailable

departy

Dabbler
Hi yall,

I am with latest updates of TrueNAS Scale, I have been experiencing this issue since I use Scale. (Just a note I moved from Synology to TrueNAS Scale couple months ago)

For example I have a replication task, which I start and UI becomes unresponsive, when I hit refresh, i am stuck to this screen for uncertain amount of time. BUT SMB, NFS and other types of shares I use all work at full capacity!!! Just the UI

1647815718680.png

Since I am new to TrueNAS and Custom build NAS, here are the specs.

I run TrueNAS Scale in a VM on R720 server with ESXi.
4 x Intel(R) Xeon(R) CPU E5-2640
20 GB RAM ECC
No-cache discs so far
RAIDZ2 - 16TB total usable space (6x IronWolf PRO 4 TB)

Example tasks that this can happen:
Trigger Replication Task
Trigger Update App lists

If I can look at some logs, please let me know where exactly to look and will provide anything further needed.

Any help would be appreciated!

morganL

Captain Morgan
Administrator
iXsystems
Is IP networking to the UI Ip address working?
Is SSH to the CLI working?

Can you detail the Replication task... I assume the replication tasks is not working either?
Both of your examples seem to be related to external IP address access?

You might want to test and review the IP networking set-up.. Is it one IP address on one "virtual port".?

Kris Moore

SVP of Engineering
Administrator
iXsystems
A debug file and a ticket on https://jira.ixsystems.com would be helpful. Chance that the middleware is crashing or getting so bogged down that the UI can't connect any more. We'll need to investigate.

departy

Dabbler
Is IP networking to the UI Ip address working?
Is SSH to the CLI working?

Can you detail the Replication task... I assume the replication tasks is not working either?
Both of your examples seem to be related to external IP address access?