Replaced Drive, Can't Get Back Online

Status
Not open for further replies.

hermanpeckel

Dabbler
Folks,

I was hoping to get some help with this issue. I'm fairly new to FreeNAS. Well, to problems with FreeNAS at least. Last week I had a drive fail in my RAIDZ1 array. I went through and replaced it using a guide I found here -

http://dcprom0.blogspot.com.au/2013/09/freenas-replacing-failed-disk.html

All seem to go well. I took the old disk offline, replaced it and resilvered it. Now it seems that the array is still degraded. I'm hoping I've not done anything catastrophically wrong, but I've tried a few things and nothing seems to work (and I'm also hoping I haven't stuffed things up further).

Below is the status -

Code:
scan: resilvered 864G in 27h25m with 0 errors on Sat May  3 01:19:05 2014   
config:                                                                       

NAME                                            STATE    READ WRITE CKS
UM                                                                             
        freenas                                        DEGRADED    0    0   
          raidz1-0                                      DEGRADED    0    0   
            gptid/9c95ded0-bcea-11e1-9f82-e4115bad3382  ONLINE      0    0   
            replacing-1                                DEGRADED    0    0   
              18377946949923537714                      OFFLINE      0    0   
0  was /dev/gptid/9dc2e151-bcea-11e1-9f82-e4115bad3382                       
              ada1                                      ONLINE      0    0   
            gptid/9eef854b-bcea-11e1-9f82-e4115bad3382  ONLINE      0    0   
            gptid/a018b8e0-bcea-11e1-9f82-e4115bad3382  ONLINE      0    0   

errors: No known data errors                

Anyone got any ideas cause obviously I don't :confused:

Thanks in advance
HP

DrKK

FreeNAS Generalissimo

solarisguy

Guru