Need your advice as soon as possible please

Status
Not open for further replies.

Black Moses

Cadet
Dear members of this great forum. I've been interested in the freenas project since ver. 8. I followed it but I didn't do deeper until freenas 9.3. I have been very occupied reading about the zfs and I've read a looot until my head explode, as I'm a very old windows user :(. I didn't use any other system, so this is a whole new world to me. I work as a video editor and recently my library increased greatly due to video file sizes. I needed a place safe to store these files. I have a good workstation x99 with core i75820k. I needed a good backup solution. I chose the following items that I think are both cheap and meet my needs.
Here's a link to amazon of my components.

P.S
If there are any affiliate links for your forum, I'll be glad to use it to express my gratitude for your efforts.

All the components

Link: http://a.co/aIMZwnH

The most important ones are:

Supermicro Motherboard Micro ATX DDR4 LGA 1151 X11SSH-F-O

Intel 3.70 GHz Core i3-6100 3M Cache Processor (BX80662I36100)

Kingston Technology ValueRAM 16GB 2133MHz DDR4 ECC CL15 DIMM 2Rx8 Desktop Memory KVR21E15D8/16

Intel 80 GB 530 Series SATA M.2 0.85-Inch Solid State Drive (Drive only) SSDSCKGW080A401

LSI LOGIC SAS 9207-8i Storage Controller LSI00301

Intel PRO/1000 PT Dual Port Server Adapter - network adapter - 2 ports (EXPI9402PTBLK) -
I intend to do teaming / link aggregation using the managed switch.
TP-Link 8-Port Gigabit Ethernet Easy Smart Switch (TL-SG108E)

The following components I already have:
5 X WD Red 4TB NAS Hard Disk Drive - 5400 RPM Class SATA 6 Gb/s 64MB Cache 3.5 Inch - WD40EFRX
2 X Toshiba 4.0TB MD04ACA400 SATA 6.0Gb/s 7200rpm Internal Hard Disk Drive
1X WD Red 8TB NAS Hard Disk Drive - 5400 RPM Class SATA 6 Gb/s 128MB Cache 3.5 Inch - WD80EFZX (for a set aside backup of the raidz2)