Gui broken

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ivolve

Dabbler
Hi,
I just installed Freenas (so you know I'm a noob:), it seemed to work fine in the beginning but after some time the GUI just crashed. I get the error
An error occurred.
Sorry, the page you are looking for is currently unavailable.
Please try again later.

If you are the system administrator of this resource then you should check theerror log for details.

Faithfully yours, nginx.

I read somewhere in a bug report that it might be because of the log directory so I did this:
  1. rm /var/log
  2. mkdir /var/log
  3. service nginx start

That was no problem but then I tried to restart django and got this in return:
django not running? (check /var/run/django.pid).
XXX lineno: 21, opcode: 0
Traceback (most recent call last):
File "/usr/local/www/freenasUI/manage.py", line 42, in <module>
execute_from_command_line(sys.argv)
File "/usr/local/lib/python2.7/site-packages/django/core/management/__init__.py", line 399, in execute_from_command_line
utility.execute()
File "/usr/local/lib/python2.7/site-packages/django/core/management/__init__.py", line 392, in execute
self.fetch_command(subcommand).run_from_argv(self.argv)
File "/usr/local/lib/python2.7/site-packages/django/core/management/base.py", line 242, in run_from_argv
self.execute(*args, **options.__dict__)
File "/usr/local/lib/python2.7/site-packages/django/core/management/base.py", line 284, in execute
self.validate()
File "/usr/local/lib/python2.7/site-packages/django/core/management/base.py", line 310, in validate
num_errors = get_validation_errors(s, app)
File "/usr/local/lib/python2.7/site-packages/django/core/management/validation.py", line 34, in get_validation_errors
for (app_name, error) in get_app_errors().items():
File "/usr/local/lib/python2.7/site-packages/django/db/models/loading.py", line 196, in get_app_errors
self._populate()
File "/usr/local/lib/python2.7/site-packages/django/db/models/loading.py", line 75, in _populate