ElephantDrive plugin for 9.3 not backing up

Status
Not open for further replies.

russman

Dabbler
I'm a newbie and this is my first post so if I say something incorrectly, I apologize beforehand.
I have a physical server that was vacated when we virtualized our Windows server in December of 2014. Around March of 2015, I decided to use the old physical machine for a backup server/file server. A friend told me about FreeNAS and I successfully installed it. The server has two Xeon E5520 processors, 48 gig of ram, and 4 3tb red WD NAS drives set up for raid 10. Everything has and is working just fine. I wanted an off-site backup but most of the common or large providers aren't compatible with FreeNAS. I found out about ElephantDrive through this forum and they tried to load their software remotely but when it wouldn't work, they said they were tested on 9.1 but not 9.3 which is what I have. They said that they were working on a plugin for 9.3 and would let me know when it was available. Fast forward to last week or so and they said it was available and provided a download link. It successfully created the jail and the plugin status shows on. I created an account at ElephantDrive and created a backup job. Everything seems to be installed correctly but it doesn't actually back up anything. ElephantDrive shows the status as monitoring. The log file from the ElephantDrive plugin in FreeNAS shows backup scan complete, switched to monitoring.

My question is with the setup in the ElephantDrive path to backup. Now, here's where I may seem like an idiot. The path in my CIFS share is mnt/Storage/File_Server. If I put that into the backup, I get an error from the log file from the ElephantDrive plugin in FreeNAS that says:

"2016-05-31 13:18:53 | INFO | Backup configuration changes detected
2016-05-31 13:18:53 | INFO | Backup configuration reloaded
2016-05-31 13:18:58 | INFO | Starting backup task 'Test Backup 5-26-16' ...