Dataset not visible under Pools, ACL of directory inaccessible by UI

The7thNoodle

Cadet
I'm running TrueNAS Core 12.0 U7,

I'm pretty new to TrueNAS and similar software,
I had previously configured the system with 3 Pools, 2 used for storage and 1 iocage for jails.
I had created 1 dataset for each of the storage pools and had assigned ACL, and shared them over the network with restricted SMB to a custom user group ( I think it was called "home") to which I had added a couple of users.

At some point I had some network configuration issues with the machine, I was trying to install some plugins but I didn't have a proper DNS in my DHCP settings or something, and I mistakenly selected to 8) Reset Configuration to Defaults in the Host's TrueNAS FreeBSD Console setup.

This meant I had to assign a new password for root, have a smol heart-attack because I didn't see my pools, and then imported existing pools using the TrueNAS Core web-tool. Now I've finally returned to the machine, and I realized that I'm unable to share the previous datasets, as they do not show up under the 2 storage pools (this is not the case for the iocage dataset, which I had not assigned ACL to).

pool1a.PNG

I have made new users and groups, and have created an SMB share for each of the Dataset directories, but while I can authenticate and map a network drive to the SMB uri and read the contents, I cannot create a new folder or delete files.
Similarly, the previous dataset directories show up when assigning RWX access to a specific user, but it seems that they have preserved their ACL.

user1.PNG

I have tried reverting the .db config found in data/ with backup configs found in /var/db/system/config-<hash>/Truenas/ in ymd.db format,
but none of this appear to recognize the datasets when loaded, and I have reverted to the original, most recent config.

To the point:
1 ) Is it possible to "import" the existing directories in my pools as Datasets?