ACL resetting automatically, New users cant be created, existing cant be edited (TrueNAS-12.0-RC1)

Hi guys, I have been using FreeNas for the last 4 years now and everything was working really well, but then one of my hard drives died and there were some permanent data errors in my pool. I then set up a fresh system with TrueNAS-12.0-RC1 and created pools from scratch and copied over all the data from my old system. Now just after a couple of days, I have started noticing some strange issues with the system, some of them are as follows -

1) I am unable to edit or create new users. When trying to create a new user, I get this error - https://prnt.sc/wgub6c
Text -
Error: Traceback (most recent call last):

File "/usr/local/lib/python3.8/site-packages/middlewared/main.py", line 137, in call_method

result = await self.middleware._call(message['method'], serviceobj, methodobj, params, app=self,

File "/usr/local/lib/python3.8/site-packages/middlewared/main.py", line 1195, in _call

return await methodobj(*prepared_call.args)

File "/usr/local/lib/python3.8/site-packages/middlewared/service.py", line 463, in update

rv = await self.middleware._call(

File "/usr/local/lib/python3.8/site-packages/middlewared/main.py", line 1195, in _call

File "/usr/local/lib/python3.8/site-packages/middlewared/schema.py", line 973, in nf

return await f(*args, **kwargs)

File "/usr/local/lib/python3.8/site-packages/middlewared/plugins/account.py", line 506, in do_update

await self.__set_smbpasswd(user['username'])

File "/usr/local/lib/python3.8/site-packages/middlewared/plugins/account.py", line 857, in __set_smbpasswd

await self.middleware.call('smb.update_passdb_user', username)

File "/usr/local/lib/python3.8/site-packages/middlewared/main.py", line 1238, in call

return await self._call(

File "/usr/local/lib/python3.8/site-packages/middlewared/plugins/smb_/passdb.py", line 112, in update_passdb_user