Which RAID level should I use for an 8-bay case?

Hello, I'm new to the world of FreeNAS and building a NAS in general. Actually first and foremost I will not be using FreeNAS and ZFS on my first build because it's quite intimidating in terms of amount of knowledge uptake required and I will be using Linux and standard RAID with mdadm (which I am not an expert with in the first but until I make the jump in the future to FreeNAS it's all I'm comfortable with atm) so if my question is not allowed due to being off-topic just let me know and I will only ask FreeNAS related questions here...

I am planning on purchasing an 8-bay case such as the Silverstone CS381 or the U-NAS NSC810A. First off I don't see any reason not to fill up all the bays, so I will be using as many of the 8 drive slots as possible. I found some "triangles" while reading about RAID telling you to pick 2 of the 3: Fast, Cheap, Fault tolerant, and my choice is Fault tolerant first, then cheap, with speed being the least important.

I've narrowed down the possible RAID levels to only three: 6, 10, and 60.

Here's what I've picked up so far:

RAID 10: Fastest of the three, no parity calculations and quick rebuilding time, at best can tolerate 1 failure in each mirror, with a maximum 50% (four) disks failing as long as each mirror still has a remaining disk, otherwise 2 disks in the same mirror will bring it down, quite inefficient in terms of space - 50%, n/2 (but that's OK)