VNET failure

Itay1778

Patron
Joined
Jan 29, 2018
Messages
269
Hi, everyone
I had some problems with FreeNAS and after it was sorted - help!!!! I don't know what's going on here !!!
Now one of my jail is not working (qbittorrent)
Error :
Stopped qbittorrent due to VNET failure
Code:
Error: concurrent.futures.process._RemoteTraceback:
"""
Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "/usr/local/lib/python3.6/concurrent/futures/process.py", line 175, in _process_worker
    r = call_item.fn(*call_item.args, **call_item.kwargs)
  File "/usr/local/lib/python3.6/site-packages/middlewared/worker.py", line 133, in main_worker
    res = loop.run_until_complete(coro)
  File "/usr/local/lib/python3.6/asyncio/base_events.py", line 484, in run_until_complete
    return future.result()
  File "/usr/local/lib/python3.6/site-packages/middlewared/worker.py", line 93, in _run
    return await self._call(name, serviceobj, methodobj, params=args, job=job)
  File "/usr/local/lib/python3.6/site-packages/middlewared/worker.py", line 85, in _call
    return methodobj(*params)
  File "/usr/local/lib/python3.6/site-packages/middlewared/worker.py", line 85, in _call
    return methodobj(*params)
  File "/usr/local/lib/python3.6/site-packages/middlewared/schema.py", line 668, in nf
    return f(*args, **kwargs)
  File "/usr/local/lib/python3.6/site-packages/middlewared/plugins/jail.py", line 623, in start
    iocage.start()
  File "/usr/local/lib/python3.6/site-packages/iocage_lib/iocage.py", line 1641, in start
    callback=self.callback
  File "/usr/local/lib/python3.6/site-packages/iocage_lib/ioc_start.py", line 67, in __init__
    self.__start_jail__()
  File "/usr/local/lib/python3.6/site-packages/iocage_lib/ioc_start.py", line 503, in __start_jail__
    _callback=self.callback)
  File "/usr/local/lib/python3.6/site-packages/iocage_lib/ioc_common.py", line 90, in logit
    _callback(content, exception)
  File "/usr/local/lib/python3.6/site-packages/iocage_lib/ioc_common.py", line 64, in callback
    raise callback_exception(message)
RuntimeError:
Stopped qbittorrent due to VNET failure
"""

The above exception was the direct cause of the following exception:

Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "/usr/local/lib/python3.6/site-packages/middlewared/main.py", line 165, in call_method
    result = await self.middleware.call_method(self, message)
  File "/usr/local/lib/python3.6/site-packages/middlewared/main.py", line 1107, in call_method
    return await self._call(message['method'], serviceobj, methodobj, params, app=app, io_thread=False)
  File "/usr/local/lib/python3.6/site-packages/middlewared/main.py", line 1052, in _call
    return await self._call_worker(name, *args)
  File "/usr/local/lib/python3.6/site-packages/middlewared/main.py", line 1072, in _call_worker
    return await self.run_in_proc(main_worker, name, args, job)
  File "/usr/local/lib/python3.6/site-packages/middlewared/main.py", line 995, in run_in_proc
    return await self.run_in_executor(self.__procpool, method, *args, **kwargs)
  File "/usr/local/lib/python3.6/site-packages/middlewared/main.py", line 971, in run_in_executor
    return await loop.run_in_executor(pool, functools.partial(method, *args, **kwargs))
RuntimeError:
Stopped qbittorrent due to VNET failure


I really prefer not to reinstall it because I have downloads that are not finished yet .....

All my other jails have VNET and they all work fine

Thanks
itay
 

Itay1778

Patron
Joined
Jan 29, 2018
Messages
269
????
 

Patrick M. Hausen

Hall of Famer
Joined
Nov 25, 2013
Messages
7,776
I cannot promise I will be able to help, but to give it a try the output of iocage get all qbittorrent would be a good start ;)

Kind regards,
Patrick
 

Itay1778

Patron
Joined
Jan 29, 2018
Messages
269
I cannot promise I will be able to help, but to give it a try the output of iocage get all qbittorrent would be a good start ;)

Kind regards,
Patrick
Code:
CONFIG_VERSION:14.1
allow_chflags:0
allow_mlock:0
allow_mount:0
allow_mount_devfs:0
allow_mount_nullfs:0
allow_mount_procfs:0
allow_mount_tmpfs:0
allow_mount_zfs:0
allow_quotas:0
allow_raw_sockets:1
allow_set_hostname:1
allow_socket_af:0
allow_sysvipc:0
allow_tun:1
available:readonly
basejail:yes
boot:on
bpf:yes
children_max:0
cloned_release:11.2-RELEASE
comment:none
compression:lz4
compressratio:readonly
coredumpsize:off
count:1
cpuset:off
cputime:off
datasize:off
dedup:off
defaultrouter:192.168.1.110
defaultrouter6:none
depends:none
devfs_ruleset:4
dhcp:off
enforce_statfs:2
exec_clean:1
exec_fib:0
exec_jail_user:root
exec_poststart:/usr/bin/true
exec_poststop:/usr/bin/true
exec_prestart:/usr/bin/true
exec_prestop:/usr/bin/true
exec_start:/bin/sh /etc/rc
exec_stop:/bin/sh /etc/rc.shutdown
exec_system_jail_user:0
exec_system_user:root
exec_timeout:60
host_domainname:none
host_hostname:qbittorrent
host_hostuuid:qbittorrent
host_time:yes
hostid:7bf0d663-0375-11e8-a14f-e069952bbf5c
hostid_strict_check:off
interfaces:vnet0:bridge0
ip4:new
ip4_addr:vnet0|192.168.1.70/24
ip4_saddrsel:1
ip6:new
ip6_addr:none
ip6_saddrsel:1
jail_zfs:off
jail_zfs_dataset:iocage/jails/qbittorrent/data
jail_zfs_mountpoint:none
last_started:2020-01-24 15:19:32
login_flags:-f root
mac_prefix:02ff60
maxproc:off
memorylocked:off
memoryuse:off
mount_devfs:1
mount_fdescfs:1
mount_linprocfs:0
mount_procfs:0
mountpoint:readonly
msgqqueued:off
msgqsize:off
nmsgq:off
notes:none
nsemop:off
nshm:off
nthr:off
openfiles:off
origin:readonly
owner:root
pcpu:off
priority:99
pseudoterminals:off
quota:none
release:11.2-RELEASE-p8
reservation:none
resolver:/etc/resolv.conf
rlimits:off
securelevel:2
shmsize:off
stacksize:off
state:down
stop_timeout:30
swapuse:off
sync_state:none
sync_target:none
sync_tgt_zpool:none
sysvmsg:new
sysvsem:new
sysvshm:new
template:no
type:pluginv2
used:readonly
vmemoryuse:off
vnet:on
vnet0_mac:02ff605bcae5 02ff605bcae6
vnet1_mac:none
vnet2_mac:none
vnet3_mac:none
vnet_default_interface:auto
vnet_interfaces:none
wallclock:off
 

Patrick M. Hausen

Hall of Famer
Joined
Nov 25, 2013
Messages
7,776
Please try iocage set ip6_addr=none qbittorrent - in case that works I can tell you how to get your IPv6 back ;)

Kind regards
Patrick
 

Itay1778

Patron
Joined
Jan 29, 2018
Messages
269

Patrick M. Hausen

Hall of Famer
Joined
Nov 25, 2013
Messages
7,776
I don't have a clue, sorry. Everything looks just like my jails.
 

Itay1778

Patron
Joined
Jan 29, 2018
Messages
269
I don't have a clue, sorry. Everything looks just like my jails.
Ok thank you anyway

But do you know if you can take all the settings and what it is currently downloading?
Because it is in the middle of downloads and it will be a real problem to get the links and files that it has not finished downloading.
 

Patrick M. Hausen

Hall of Famer
Joined
Nov 25, 2013
Messages
7,776
Nope, I never used that particular application. That is essentially not a FreeNAS question - qbittorrent (whatever that is) should save its state *somewhere*. So if you are able to copy that and then start the program ...
 

hervon

Patron
Joined
Apr 23, 2012
Messages
353
As I wrote elsewhere I fixed my vnet failure in current version of FreeNAS by leaving the interface blank in the jail preferences.
 

Itay1778

Patron
Joined
Jan 29, 2018
Messages
269
As I wrote elsewhere I fixed my vnet failure in current version of FreeNAS by leaving the interface blank in the jail preferences.
thank you for the answer

In the end I found out that the problem was data corruption
I re-created the jail and it was sorted out
 
Top