unable to install plex plex-pass (freenas 11.2)

damdude

Dabbler
I am seeing issues when trying to install plex plugin -- plexpass on freenas 11.2

I am seeing this error :

[EFAULT] Exception: URLError:< urlopen error [Errno 8] hostname nor servname provided, or not known > occured, destroyed plex.

SYSTEM INFO : Intel(R) Core(TM) i7 CPU X 980 @ 3.33GHz (12 cores)

FREENAS VERSION : FreeNAS-11.2-U2.1

any kind of help will be greatly appreciated.

D

dlavigne

Check that you have DNS set in Network -> Global Configuration.

damdude

Dabbler
Thank you for your reply. do you have steps or guide on how to set that up. Noob here trying to understand freeness as I use it.

nojohnny101

Wizard
All you seek can be found here:
https://www.ixsystems.com/documentation/freenas/11.2/

In all seriousness, read the manual, it contains all you will need to know to get started and maintain your freenas server.
(your relevant section on networking settings for the freenas host can be found here)

damdude

Dabbler
well I am aware about the documentation part. but Ia m not a network expert so don't know lot of network related terms and their meaning

damdude

Dabbler
after updating the hostname: some name , domain = my router's IP and name server 1 as freenas system ip. I am running into below error when I try to install the same plex server ( plex pass)

[EFAULT] Exception: CallError:[EFAULT] pkg error: - multimedia/ffmpeg :b'pkg: http://pkg.cdn.trueos.org/iocage/11.2-RELEASE/All/libva-2.4.0.txz: Connection reset by peer\n' Refusing to fetch artifact and run post_install.sh! occured, destroyed plex.

fakebenwhite

Cadet
I ran into this error today after the install working fine yesterday... After spending the better half of the day, I finally disabled my Pi-Hole while I performed the plugin install, it it finally worked.

So, this is definitely an issue with certain domains being blocked, or rather unreachable by the FreeNAS server. Hope this helps someone.

damdude

Dabbler