[SOLVED] Nextcloud Plugin: Missing DB credentials in Install Notes pop-up

ri100

Cadet
Hello,

I am trying to set up FreeNAS and Nexcloud as a personal cloud. Since I am quite new to FreeNAS I installed it several times in the last two weeks on my hardware (physical rig), playing around, reading and learning. So after gaining enough confidence I decided to start with the actual installation that I will be using. I made a fresh install wiping all drives, installing FreeNAS, creating pools and finally installing the Nexcloud plug-in. All went fine, the plugin is up and running, one can access the Nextcloud admin fronted via the browser to finish the installation (i.e. create an admin user and P/W and connect to the DB as show in the pic below). Than I realized that the credentials (DB name, user and password) to connect to the DB were missing in the Install Notes pop-up, which is being shown after the plug-in installation is finished. This was not the case in my three test trials several days ago.

Here is the full content of the install notes that one gets presently:

Code:
Install Notes:

nginx_enable: -> YES
mysql_enable: -> YES
php_fpm_enable: -> YES
Performing sanity check on nginx configuration:
Starting nginx.
Performing sanity check on php-fpm configuration:
Starting php_fpm.
Starting mysql.
Stopping php_fpm.
Waiting for PIDS: 18025.
Starting php_fpm.
Stopping nginx.
Waiting for PIDS: 18014.
Starting nginx.

Admin Portal:
http://192.168.188.29

So my question is, did the plugin change and is there some documentation on how to continue with the installation? I am stuck at Nextcloud's 'Finish setup' page not knowing what to enter in the fields database user, password and database name, like here:

iu

Any help will be much appreciated. Thanks!
- Christo

ri100

Cadet
OK, I think I have found the solution to my problem in the forums.

aninstanceofdan wrote @ https://www.ixsystems.com/community/threads/fn-11-2-nextcloud-database.68690/post-471133