Replication Jobs Suddenly Started Failing After Working Flawlessly for Months

swarren

Cadet
Hello everyone,

The company I work for recently took on a new client that is using FreeNAS for their shared company data. I have never used FreeNAS, so I am a complete noob, and don't really know where to start on troubleshooting the replication issues they are suddenly having. I can't seem to locate any related logs that might point to a specific cause of the failure, and I searched through the forums, but didn't find anything I could verify was applicable to this situation. I appreciate any information that might point me in the right direction.

Here is the information I have:

Server 1:
Build FreeNAS-11.0-U4 (54848d13b)
Platform Intel(R) Xeon(R) CPU 5160 @ 3.00GHz
Memory 8149MB
System Time Wed Jun 19 09:07:11 CDT 2019
Uptime 9:07AM up 12:39, 0 users
Load Average 1.23, 1.17, 1.10

Server 2:
Build FreeNAS-11.1-U2
Platform Intel(R) Xeon(R) CPU 5160 @ 3.00GHz
Memory 8149MB
System Time Wed, 19 Jun 2019 09:07:04 -0500
Uptime 9:07AM up 1 day, 19:21, 0 users
Load Average 0.51, 0.31, 0.26

Here is the alert email I receive:
"Hello,
The replication failed for the local ZFS Files/Development while attempting to
apply incremental send of snapshot auto-20190614.1400-2w -> auto-20190614.1500-2w to 192.168.254.47"

"Hello,
The replication failed for the local ZFS Files/Public while attempting to
apply incremental send of snapshot auto-20190614.1400-2w -> auto-20190614.1430-2w to 192.168.254.47"

ALERT.PNG
Storage1.PNG
Storage2.PNG
Storage3.PNG

Server 1:
filesystem.PNG

Server 2:
filesystem2.PNG

sretalla

Powered by Neutrality
You should look at the debug.log under /var/logs/ on your FreeNAS system running the replication.

'Not ran since boot' implies the primary system has been rebooted recently, does that sound right?