Plex Setup Help (Newbie here)

00DerM

Dabbler
Hello,

I am newer to using FreeNAS and am trying to setup a plex server on my FreeNAS machine using a dynamic IP address (until I can get it up and running). I am receiving the following error. Below is a link to the recording of me attempting to set this up correctly. Any help is greatly appreciated. Thanks in advance.

Youtube recording of my attempt:
https://youtu.be/TOCJRoBrN5Y

================================================================
Error Message:
mount: /mnt/MyVolume/PlexMediaFiles: Operation not supported by device jail: /sbin/mount -t Media -o Server/FreeNAS /mnt/MyVolume/PlexMediaFiles /mnt/MyVolume/iocage/jails/plex/root/Plex: failed

More Info:
Traceback (most recent call last):
File "/usr/local/lib/python3.6/site-packages/middlewared/main.py", line 165, in call_method
result = await self.middleware.call_method(self, message)
File "/usr/local/lib/python3.6/site-packages/middlewared/main.py", line 1141, in call_method
return await self._call(message['method'], serviceobj, methodobj, params, app=app, io_thread=False)
File "/usr/local/lib/python3.6/site-packages/middlewared/main.py", line 1078, in _call
return await self._call_worker(serviceobj, name, *args)
File "/usr/local/lib/python3.6/site-packages/middlewared/main.py", line 1105, in _call_worker
job,
File "/usr/local/lib/python3.6/site-packages/middlewared/main.py", line 1036, in run_in_proc
return await self.run_in_executor(self.__procpool, method, *args, **kwargs)
File "/usr/local/lib/python3.6/site-packages/middlewared/main.py", line 1021, in run_in_executor
return await loop.run_in_executor(pool, functools.partial(method, *args, **kwargs))
RuntimeError: mount: /mnt/MyVolume/PlexMediaFiles: Operation not supported by device
jail: /sbin/mount -t Media -o Server/FreeNAS /mnt/MyVolume/PlexMediaFiles /mnt/MyVolume/iocage/jails/plex/root/Plex: failed

sretalla

Powered by Neutrality
/mnt/MyVolume/iocage/jails/plex/root/Plex: failed