Plex Plugin Fail After Upgrading to Freenas 11.2-U7

Fernando Zoota

Dabbler
I recently upgraded to Freenas 11.2 because Plex (running properly for years) required I update their plugin, requiring I update Freenas first. In 11.2 I received a notice under "Plugins", "Cmd('git') failed due to: exit code(128) cmdline: git clone -v......". The error notification continued for several more lines.

I visited "Pools" under "Storage", and everything seems to be okay or at least how it looked under previous versions of Freenas, "Jails" However looked wrong. A note in the gui said "Legacy jails created before Freenas 11.2 must be managed from the legacy web interface. I went to "Jails" in the legacy web interface and it said I must configure a default route.

In short, I need assistance in installing a Plex plugin, which, I think, means I need help with jails. Does "Jails" within the legacy interface have any bearing or can it be ignored?

PS -
If not already obvious, I'm not a coder or developer. Freenas/Plex is a hobby I picked for the convenience of my family. I understand that this has probably already been discussed in a past forum post and I've spent several hours searching and reviewing. Keep in mind, this is not something I do for as a profession. Things that may seem obvious to a professional are not so obvious to others.

Thanks in advance for your help.

Attachments

• Plugin Capture.JPG
    Plugin Capture.JPG
    96.5 KB · Views: 194
  • 11 Pools Capture.JPG
    11 Pools Capture.JPG
    166.8 KB · Views: 177
  • 11 Jails Capture.JPG
    11 Jails Capture.JPG
    89.4 KB · Views: 183
  • Legacy Jails Capture.JPG
    Legacy Jails Capture.JPG
    112.9 KB · Views: 178

Yorick

Wizard
You have a warden jail, and FreeNAS switched to iocage in 11.2. 11.3 and later support exclusively iocage. You'll want to move all your jails over to iocage.