Network issues while installing plugins

theblur

Cadet
HEEELP!

I am new to FreeNAS. So far, I have installed the latest version (11.3) onto an old computer in hopes I can turn it into a Plex server (i know, not very original).

Anyway, I am trying to download the Plex plugin (or any other plugin for that matter) and I continue to receive DHCP issues when setting up the Jail. I have looked at my network settings and they seem correct to me. I have been at it for a few hours now and cannot find the answer online.

If anyone can help, that would be amazing!

This is the error I get when using DHCP:
1583932984328.png

This is the error I get when I select the IP config values:
1583933073856.png

These are my networking config settings:
1583933129310.png

theblur

Cadet
@theblur Welcome to the forums, please post your detailed hardware info.

Motherboard (MSI Gaming B150 Gaming M3):
Processor (Intel Core i5 6500 3.20 Ghz Quad Core Skylake):
RAM (2X8GB HyperX Kingston Technology Fury 2666MHz DDR4):
SSD (Samsung 860 EVO 500GB 2.5 Inch SATA III Internal):
HDD (4 TB Western Digital):
HDD (2 TB)
  • N/A - I dont recall what i have here

binarybcc

Dabbler
I am having the same issue, exactly. Only using 1 nic.

pschatz100

Guru
Advanced warning!! I don't use plugins, so I am not expert at how they need to be set up. My advice is worth little.

I notice from your screen shot there is an advanced configuration button. Bring up the advanced configuration options and share a screenshot. There might be something in there that needs to be set.

binarybcc

Dabbler
Advanced warning!! I don't use plugins, so I am not expert at how they need to be set up. My advice is worth little.

I notice from your screen shot there is an advanced configuration button. Bring up the advanced configuration options and share a screenshot. There might be something in there that needs to be set.