Need Help with Plex, Can't make it to work

Darklion

Explorer
Let me start saying that I am new to FreeNAS and that I am an old dog who is trying to learn new tricks as the last time I thouch a computer for other thing than just regular google searches and social media was on 2005, So I got pretty rusted. On top of that, the last time I did something serius like this on 2005, I was on a country whit almost no internet conection and most of the learning was done thrught books, asking teachers and maybe getting lucky and someone was able to search on google, so this is my first time on a community that I might be able to get asnwers, so please forgive me if I am not elloquent on what I am saying and I will try to be as explicit as posible as I have to other barrier of the leguaje, as english is not my first.

I have being collecting movies for years but I have being either burning them on to s DVD or copying it on a flash drive to play it on my xbox, that has being the most complicated thing I have done for years, abut tree months a go a decided that I wanted a better solution and I just want to see what is on my computer right away on my tv. I start playing with "universal media player" witch is a DNLA but it works for a couple hours and then just stops for no reason and then I couldn't make it work, so I start researching and long story short and came to this FreeNAS community because there is a lot of people talking about how great plex is and how great FreeNAS is as well, so I start learning a researching. I run into a lot of problems by not researching about hardware as I just though everything should be strait forward as a regular computer is, but big mistake.