SOLVED FreeNAS / hardware is shutting down

skicek

Dabbler
Hello everyone,

Solved on 99%. Issue is with C6 state, on ryzen first and second generation. Found 3 ways to solve issue:

1. Write script and add it to cron to be run every 1 minute
2. change in bios Power state idle to typical.
3. disable C6 in bios

It would be good if someone would add this info in some support documentation or something, as looking on google results lots of people have this problem.

Im new to FreeNAS software and I have a problem with not quite sure what exactly... I will try to describe as best as I can.

Hardware:
AMD Ryzen 3 1200, 3.1GHz, 8 MB, BOX (YD1200BBAEBOX)
Cooler Master MasterWatt Lite 500W (MPX-5001-ACABW-EU)
ASRock AB350 Pro4 (NIC Realtek RTL8111GR )
UPS Green Cell UPS01LCD
SSD Intenso TOP 256GB SATA3 (3832440)
Kingston DDR4, 16GB, 2400MHz, ECC (KTH-PL424E/16G)
Western Digital Red 4 TB 3.5" SATA III (WD40EFRX)

Configured with your guides (dont remember who wrote it)

TL;TR:
Everything was working for 12 days, now system is going down every 1 day.
No response from network (not visible from router)
Checked logs no entries there (one hour before system down there is only entry "(DEBUG) EtcService.generate():274 - No new changes for /etc/krb5.conf")
HDD temp is 40*C (alert set for 50, but never receive one so guessing it is not going that hot)
CPU usage, system load diagram is missing from time when it going down from network.