emby plugin - no playback error

milesnorth

Cadet
I'm a freenas novice who just updated to 11.2 (no problems) and thought that I'd install my first plugin ever (like the new interface). I installed the emby plugin, set mount points, and defined the emby tv and movie libraries. At the emby web interface I selected a tv show and got the following message: "Playback error, No compatible streams are currently available." Is this a permissions problem?? A ffmpeg problem?? Or some other direction?

Thanks

RSVP

Explorer
This plugin has issues and doesnt work. I have been trying to fix it for months following the myriad of paths to do so. no luck. really frustrating.

indivision

Guru
Has anyone been able to fix this? I just installed with default settings and have the same issue.

Maybe it can be fixed with permissions changes?

Been working for me from 11.x up to current. After you have deployed the Emby plugin have you stopped the jail and added the mount point? Here's the process I have followed:
  • Deploy the Emby plugin
  • ssh into your FreeNAS/TrueNAS server
  • Once you have logged onto the server enter the emby jail using iocage console <name_of_jail> (you can get the list of jails using iocage list)
  • Create where you will be mounting your media (e.g., I use Music, Movies, TVShows off of the jail's root)
  • Log out of the jail
  • Stop the jail in the FreeNAS/TrueNAS GUI (you can do this all on the command line, but this way is easiest for me)
  • In the jail properties, click the Mount Points button - add where your media is located (Note: Jail must be stopped to do this - FreeNAS/TrueNAS won't let you do this on a live jail)
  • Start the jail.

indivision

Guru
Thank you. Good to know it can work.

I have set up the mount point. I set up the libraries and it scanned them properly. It shows all media with thumbs, etc.

But, when I try to play any video it says no stream available.