Disk Latency in mirrored ssd pool

Status
Not open for further replies.

srit

Dabbler
Hello. First time poster here on this forum. I've been using freenas on and off for quite a few years and moved my home storage array to freenas full time now as my sole array.

Looking for some help with figuring out what or even if something is in fact wrong with one of my pools. If i posted in the wrong section, i apoligize in advance.
The pool in question, VM_T1_SSD, is made up of 4 mirrored vdevs. The drives are 8 intel 530 SSD's serving 2 vm hosts.
The box has Dual Intel Xeon E5645 2.4Ghz 6 core CPUs and 32GB Ram the ssd's are connected to the motherboard through an avago 9211-8i and the backplane is sas2
The vmhosts are connecting to freenas using 2 1gbe pipes configured using mpio
The pool has 49% free space, compression = lz4, dedupe = disabled, compression ratio 1.52x, pool is healthy.
cpu's are always at about 90% idle, system load almost always around 1.54, 1.30, 1.09, network nic avg's for each approimately tx 22.6M rx 4.5M
iSCSI Read avg 5.6M/min, Write 1.3M/Min. tested with and without jumbo frames.
There are a few more other disk pools which can be found in my signature if that is needed for further diagnostics. Those other pools are giving the epected latency, iops and bandwith.