Cannot Access Shares from windows

BarMed

Cadet
I have FreeNas 11.2-U6 installed and using it as a Plex Server (using the built in PlexPass Service).

I was able to access the datasets from my windows PCs up until two days ago when I restarted all of my equipment. When I restarted the FreeNas box, the SMB service did not start. I did some research and did a reset on the Samba configuration Link: https://www.ixsystems.com/community/threads/smb-service-failed-to-start.74693/page-2

Now that has been done S<B is running but I cannot login from any of my windows PC. From my windows 10 pc, when I try to access one of the Shares using the IP address and share name, enter an id and password that is on the FreeNas box, I get:

1573934348169.png

On the Windows 7 PC I get Access id denied.

I use the Plex Dvr and aas far as I know Plex is still working.

Since I am so new to the Linux OS I am still learning all of the ins and outs (Been using microsoft since the original DOS days).

Any help on getting my access back so i can place more home videos in my Plex will be great.

Just let me know what information I need to post.

Thanks.

MrAnderson

Dabbler
Howdy BarMed,

Did you check the permissions on your pool and dataset ? The user you are trying to login with does the account have permission to access the share ?

BarMed

Cadet
Here are screen shots of the Permissions on the shares. I know there is probably a better way to get this but this is what I know at the moment.

I have tried to login from Windows 7 and Windows 10 using either barry or plex as the usernames (screen shots of the accounts and groups are also below). When I try to connect to Backup1, for example, from Windows 10, I can see the share. When mounting the share as a network drive I get the message " You do not have permission to access \\192.168.254.65\Backup1\." As I stated in the original post, it worked before I had to kill the Samba Folder.